Summer Surprises

My blog fell to the bottom of my priority list this summer. It was an interesting summer, to say the least. Only two weeks left, then the kids go to public school for the first time, and I’m hoping to take advantage of our new schedule by putting more of an effort into this blog!

Stay tuned for more great recipes, frugal menu planning and grocery shopping tips!

In the meantime, feel free to take a look at the sidebar and note what else has taken some of my time. Being frugal can only go so far. Sometimes, it helps to find new ways to bring in a little extra cash. I am excited about my new adventure!

One Response to Summer Surprises

  1. Jacquie says:

    Hi Jana!

    Discovered your site from your FB profile – this looks like a fabulous resource! I could definitely use some help in keeping my grocery budget lower. I will have to peruse your site and take advantage of your recipes too! I think my downfall right now is buying a lot of jarred baby food, as I find it difficult to transition to feeding my daughter more solids & knowing what to feed her? I also tend to lump all my household products in with my groceries – do you keep a separate budget for those items? Anyways, I have subscribed to your blog and will stay tuned!

    Blessings,
    Jacquie

Leave a Reply

