Save Your Butter Wrappers

I never throw away a butter wrapper. I neatly fold it into a rectangle about 2.5 inches by 1.5 inches. I have a nice stack of these in my cupboard. I use them to grease cookie sheets, pizza pans, bread pans, or cake pans. It’s a little awkward using them to grease muffin cups, but it is possible. I just prefer to grease my muffin cups with nonstick cooking spray, or just using my fingers and oil or butter. No butter is wasted in this house! Not even the stuff stuck to the wrappers!

Leave a Reply

