I Love My Spatula

A frugal cook must own a rubber spatula. A frugal cook must use the rubber spatula faithfully. When I began to use my spatula, I was fascinated by the amount of extra food I was able to come up with! Take muffins, for example. I used to make a muffin batter, scoop it into the muffin cups, and just scrape the batter bowl as best I could with my wooden spoon. Little did I know, that even when I did my most thorough job with the spoon, there was still often enough batter left for one more full muffin, or at least enough to make my muffins a little bigger. The same holds true for cookie dough, pancake batter, and any number of things you might concoct in your kitchen. Take out your trusty rubber spatula and develop a new and lasting friendship!

Leave a Reply

