This Week’s Menu

Recipes will be posted shortly!

My family eats three meals and two snacks a day. These are like mini-meals. All five of us are at home all day, almost every day. My husband works at home, and we homeschool our children. Planning snacks saves me time, and helps to keep everybody going all day. Also, I have found it helps keep my metabolism up! We eat smaller meals, but more often. If this doesn’t work for you, you can easily combine the snacks with the meals instead.

Breakfasts

Yogurt, Granola, Fresh Fruit (grapes and bananas)

Oatmeal, Milk, Bananas

Stuffed French Toast Sandwiches, Fresh Fruit

Banana Roll-Ups, Milk

Oatmeal, Milk, Bananas

Bran Muffins, Sunshine Shake

Pancakes, Milk, Fruit

Morning Snacks

Milk, Fruit

Granola Bars, Yogurt or Cheese

Apple Slice, Cheese Cubes

Whole Wheat Pumpkin Bread, Cheese & Apple Slices

Yogurt, Apples

Veggies & Dip

Celery, Peanut Butter, Raisins (Ants on a Log)

Lunches

Tuna Sandwiches, Baby Carrots

Whole Wheat Pumpkin Bread, Cheese, Apple Slices

Happy Apple Salsa, Baked Cinnamon Pita Chips, Milk

Pitas, Eggs, Tzatziki, Raw Veggies

Warrior Chicken Soup, Orange Tossed Salad, Popovers

Pizza Bread, Green Beans, Tossed Salad

leftover Baked Bean meal

Afternoon Snacks

Granola Bars, Milk

Pineapple Sunshine Mold

Veggies & Dip

Popcorn, Milk

Ants on a Log

Nuts, Raisins, Milk

Veggies & Dip

Suppers

Super Nachos, Veggies & Dip

Bread Bowl Chicken Stew, Green Leaf Salad

Kid’s Choice Meatballs, Pasta, Salad

Roast Chicken Dinner, Biscuits with Jam, Salad

Honey Lentils, Rice, Mandarin Broccoli

Baked Beans, Parmesan Greens, Chips, Oranges & Pineapple

Surprise Soup, Gingerbread Muffins

3 Responses to This Week’s Menu

  1. Kelsey Avers says:

    Hello! My name is Kelsey, and I am a journalism student at San Francisco State University that has been assigned to cover a beat on WordPress. I have chosen to focus on helping college students that are now living on their own to keep a clean, organized budget while still being able to eat well and buy (most of) the snacks and comfort foods they used to get all of the time when living at home! My blog is called “Sushi Taste on a Ramen Budget,” and I have added your blog to my blogroll! By doing this I hope that I can reach out to bloggers writing about similar topics to mine, get some feedback as well as give some in return! I look forward to getting to know you! My URL is: http://collegeramenbudget.wordpress.com/
    Have a great day!

  2. Heather says:

    This sounds so yummy! I can’t wait to try some of these recipes.
    Heather

Leave a Reply

